Local Government - Council

Are you travelling outside Manitoba this summer?
Yes: No: Don't Know:

The Town of Arborg is governed by a Mayor and Council, who are elected for a 4 year term.
Council Meetings are held on the 2nd & 4th Wednesday of the month.
Meetings usually commence at 9 AM and are open to the General Public.
Meetings are held in Council Chambers, Town Office, 337 River Road.
Delegations wishing to make a presentation to Council, should notify the Office a minimum of 5 days prior to the meeting date. Delegates will receive an appointed time to appear before Council. Presentations are limited to 15 minutes.
A complete listing of Council meetings can be found on the Events Calendar on this webiste 
Your Current Council 
  • Randy Sigurdson, Mayor
  • Rob Thorsteinson, Deputy Mayor
  • Vivian Leduchowski, Councillor
  • Susan Bauernhuber, Councillor
  • Larry Speiss, Councillor